About Transforming White Privilege

About the Racial Equity Tools Team 

Contact us at twpinfo@racialequitytools.org to learn more about the TWP curriculum!


Pilot Sites, Phase One: 

  • 13th Annual White Privilege Conference, Albuquerque , New Mexico. April 2012
    Facilitators: Shakti Butler and Maggie Potapchuk, Observer: Gita Gulati-Partee
  • Public Allies, University of Delaware. May 2012
    Facilitators: Maggie Potapchuk and Gita Gulati-Partee, Observer: Sally Leiderman
  • Connecticut Health Foundation, Health Leadership Fellows Program Alumni, June 2012
    Facilitators: Shakti Butler, Sally Leiderman, and Maggie Potapchuk

Pilot Sites, Phase Two:

  • Center for Diversity and Innovation at the Kellogg Community College in Battle Creek - Battle Creek, Michigan - January & February,  2015                                                                  Facilitators: Shakti Butler, Sally Leiderman, and Maggie Potapchuk
  • Lakeshore Ethnic Diversity Alliance (Diversity Alliance), located in Holland, Michigan and serving western Michigan -  Grand Haven, Michigan - February, 2015                                       Facilitators: Shakti Butler, Sally Leiderman, and Maggie Potapchuk
  • Michigan Roundtable on Diversity and Inclusion -  Southfield, Michigan - December, 2015                                                                                                                                         Facilitators: Shakti Butler, Sally Leiderman, and Maggie Potapchuk

THANK YOU to all the participants of our pilot workshops for providing invaluable feedback in the development of the Transforming White Privilege curriculum. 

And thank you to Gita Gulati-Partee for serving as a facilitator and observer during phase one of the curriculum's development.

Host Coordinators:

  • Tommy Fisher
  • Gail Harrison
  • Alfredo Hernandez
  • Elizabeth Krause
  • Sarah Salguera
  • Stacey Stevens
  • Jorge Zeballos

Transforming White Privilege Reviewers

  • Diane Goodman
  • Gita Gulati-Partee
  • Barbara Heisler
  • Tammy Johnson
  • Dia Penning
  • Niyonu Spann
  • Jesse Villalobos
  • Scott Winn


  • Annie E. Casey Foundation
  • Everyday Democracy
  • Leadership Learning Community
  • W.K. Kellogg Foundation